More Resources

Keep Iowa Beautiful programs are just one example of many similar efforts to put an end to litter and enjoy cleaner, safer communities. Check out these other resources for more information on anti-littering and community cleanup & beautification programs:

  • Adopt-A-Highway, Iowa Department of Transportation | http://www.iowadot.gov/
  • Alliance for Community Trees (ACT) | http://actrees.org/
  • Center on Sustainable Communities | http://www.icosc.com/
  • Character Counts in Iowa | http://www.charactercountsiniowa.com/
  • County Conservation Boards | http://www.iaccb.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=25&Itemid=37
  • Des Moines Botanical Center | http://www.botanicalcenter.com/
  • Friends of the Prairie Learning Center | http://www.tallgrass.org/
  • Green Streets | http://www.iowaeconomicdevelopment.com/
  • Habitat ReStore | http://www.gdmhabitat.org/restore/
  • Iowa Community Foundations | http://www.iowacommunityfoundations.org/
  • Iowa Living Roadway Trust Fund | http://www.iowalivingroadway.com/
  • Iowa Lottery | http://www.ialottery.com/default1.asp
  • Iowa Natural Heritage Foundation | http://www.inhf.org/
  • Iowa Park and Recreation Association | http://www.iapra.org/
  • Iowa Parks Foundation | http://iaparks.blogspot.com/
  • Iowa Prairie Network | http://www.iowaprairienetwork.org/
  • Iowa Recycling Association | http://www.iowarecycles.org/
  • Iowa Society of Solid Waste Operations | http://www.isoswo.org/
  • Iowa State Parks | http://www.iowadnr.gov/parks/index.html
  • Iowa State Patrol | http://www.dps.state.ia.us/ISP/
  • Iowa Waste Exchange | http://www.iowadnr.gov/404.htm?aspxerrorpath=/waste/iwe/index.html
  • Iowa Waste Reduction Center | http://www.iwrc.org/
  • Izaak Walton League of America | http://www.iwla.org/
  • Keep America Beautiful | http://www.kab.org/site/PageServer?pagename=index
  • Master Gardener's of Iowa | http://www.mastergardener.iastate.edu/
  • Metro Waste Authority | http://www.mwatoday.com/
  • Mid American Energy | http://www.midamericanenergy.com/ee/ia_res_trees.aspx
  • National Association of Neighborhoods | http://www.nanworld.org/index.html
  • Our Iowa Magazine | http://www.ouriowamagazine.com/
  • Rebuild Iowa | http://rio.urban.uiowa.edu/
  • Reclaiming Roots | http://reclaimingroots.org/
  • Recycle Iowa | http://www.iowarecycles.org/
  • Reiman Gardens | http://www.reimangardens.iastate.edu/
  • Scenic Byways of Iowa | http://www.traveliowa.com/
  • Seed Savers Exchange | http://www.seedsavers.org/
  • Trees Forever | http://www.treesforever.org/
  • Urban Youth Corps | http://www.iowadot.gov/systems_planning/Urban_Youth_Corps.htm
  • USDA - Rural Development | http://www.rurdev.usda.gov/Home.html
  • Return to Keep Iowa Beautiful